03 August 2010

I don't understand.

Since when did "Let's hang out" turn into meaning "You're cute, and I'm looking for an easy lay"? And why do girls go with it? I don't get it. Am I one of the few girls left with enough self respect to NOT sleep around? I'm not trying to offend any girls that do that, because I'm friends with some who do, and it's none of my business really. But when all the other girls are like that it makes guys expect it to be like that with every girl who says yes to "hanging out", which I find extremely ridiculous. Then there's pressure on those of us who won't fool around the first night meeting someone, and we get tossed aside because we actually want something more meaningful than a random hookup. What's wrong with finding one girl and being in a relationship with her rather than finding a new one every weekend? And why does it seem like I'm the only highschool girl who thinks it's a bad thing to sleep around? I mean, girls call other girls sluts behind their backs for doing it, but they're just being hypocrites. Me?, well I wouldn't be a hypocrite by calling them names, but I don't. I don't know. I just don't see why anyone would want to be with so many different people for just one night things. I'm not saying you're a horrible person if you do it, because 98% of the population probably does it, but personally I find it kindof trashy and gross. But that's just me, and to each her own I guess. What happened to being courted? It's like everything happens out of order nowadays. You meet at a party, online, through a friend, etc. You hang out and before the night is over, that's another person to add to your list of how many people you've been with. After a few weeks, maybe even months, of this behavior you start to actually get to know each other. Then you decide whether or not you like this person, and you may or may not decide to be in a relationship. Correct me if I'm wrong, but shouldn't it go more like this?: You meet, you hang out, you get to know each other and decide whether or not you want it to go somewhere, and then it plays out from there. This goes back to my first question. Did courting die because girls are becoming trashier and trashier with every new set of freshmen to hit highschool? And is a relationship with a friendship-base really so much to ask for? I've tested this all out personally. I've dated a best friend; it was weird, and our friendship was ruined. I've meet someone new and dated him shortly after; it lasted for sixteen months, and was the best relationship I've ever had. I've hooked up with someone I barely knew; it caused way too much drama for my liking. So why don't other girls see it this way? Why don't they take the time to get to know someone before giving themselves away? Even FWBs don't end up working out like you'd think. At one point one of you will actually have legitimate feelings for the other (whether or not he/shes admits it) and the emotional attachment will make it blow up in your faces. I just don't know what to think anymore. Am I asking too much when I say I want to find a guy who will talk to me and know me on a personal level before anything happens between us? Maybe my self esteem is too high and I should lower it to the level of the girls who are willing to do anything for guys. That's probably one reason a lot of girls are so easy. They're told they aren't good enough to find a guy of the standards they want, so they eventually believe it and settle for being with random guys who only want them for sex. NEWSFLASH: You ARE beautiful. Take off the ten pounds of makeup on your face, throw on some jeans and a cute shirt, fix your hair, and go out. I guarantee at least one guy will look your way. If you go out feeling confident, it'll show, and I promise it'll make it easier to find a sincere guy who actually cares. You don't need makeup, short skirts, or lowcut tops to get guys. Trust me. If you don't believe me, take a look at Emily Chatman, Eva Kahn, Brooke Rogers, Ciara Hall, even me. None of us go out looking trashy and we could all get any guy we wanted if we tried. So why do you all think you have to look like a skank to get noticed? That's not the kindof attention you want. Remember, just because you sleep with him doesn't mean he feels anything for you. The only feelings he's having at that point are the ones in his pants. Sex isn't love, and don't let him trick you into thinking he's going to stick around after the morning.

Sorry for this random rant. I had a lot on my mind, and hopefully some of you can help me figure out the answers to why girls are so trashy. Skanks make the rest of the female population look bad. Get some class, girls, and then I'll listen to your opinions.

So what made you think that he couldn't find the door in the morning
When he found that bed so easily in the dark?
--Cute is What We Aim For <3

No comments:

Post a Comment